Day 9 and Feelin’ Fine!

Leave a comment

September 12, 2012 by Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Moving right along here, folks.  Day 9…

Workout today was good… not great because the A.) gym was a little bit crowded and I had to share the bar to do my T-bar rows….. (yes, there is only ONE bar in my gym) and B.) I forgot my headphones.  This would normally not be a problem because of my secret stash, but I recently simplified my life and got rid of some of the extra earbuds I keep laying around for emergencies.  Lucky for me, the gym plays some decent dance muzak, so I just did the best I could to get motivated without my favorite music.

It was Back and Hamstring Day!

dumbbell Deadlifts: 35lb  dumbbells, 4 sets of 10

T-Bar Row: 45lb bar, 3 sets of 12

Cable Row: 1 set of 12 at 80lb, 2 sets of 12 at 90lb

Seated leg curl to failure: 50lb – 20 reps, 60lb – 20 reps, 60lb – 15 reps

Assisted pull-ups to failure – 11, 12, 13 reps

I had some time after the workout, so I did some cardio.  20 minutes on the treadmill – incline at 8.0, speed at 3.4 (walking 🙂 )

Diet:

Meal 1: 1/2 cup cooked quinoa with 1 scoop PlantFusion

Meal 2: Same as meal 1

Meal 3: Vegan boca with 4 oz sweet potatoes and salad veggies

Meal 4: Soy pudding that my coworker so kindly brought in for me!  It was great! AND it was a perfect post-workout treat!

This was really good!

Meal 5: 1/2 cup cooked brown rice with 2 boca burgers and salad veggies

Meal 6: 1 and a 1/2 scoops PlantFusion with 2 Tbsp peanut butter and 1 cup of almond milk in the blender

Macros:

1,381 Cals 142 Carbs 34 Fat 134 Pro

Drank 2 liters of water so far and will finish up the day with 2 more.  Tomorrow, let’s talk about supplements, shall we?  🙂

Until then….

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

