Day 14

Leave a comment

September 17, 2012 by Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Well folks, the 2 week mark is here.  I need to take some measurements and make some adjustments.  Stay tuned for that. 

I feel great.  There is no doubt that mentally and digestively, my body has never been happier.  I am at peace every day with my food choices and I also get the feeling that what I am giving my body truly nourishes me.  That is a win in my book.  But, I do have other goals too, as you all know from the tagline of the blog.  I am looking to make myself strong as well as try to lose some of the fluff that I have accumulated after my figure competition. 

Here are side by side pictures of day 1 and today (day 14):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You could certainly argue all day about camera angles and such, but I do see a difference!  I see some definition in my shoulders, my arms and I think I lost a little fluff over my quads (they seem a little more defined to me).  So, I am happy with the overall progress.  Slow and steady wins the race (I am not looking to compete kids, I am just looking to get lean(er) over here…).   So, with the formalities out of the way, Here is the workout I did today:

Chest and Biceps:

Flat Bench Press:

Warmup press with 45lb barx 10 reps, 55lb bar x 12 reps, 65lb bar x 12 reps, 70lb bar x 12 reps (I feel like I can do more, but I can’t get spotters in my gym)

Biceps Curls: 15lb DB x 10 reps, 12 reps and 12 reps (worked on going really slooooowwwww)

Incline DB Press: 30Lb DB x 8 reps, 25 lb DBx 10, 10

Rope Cable Biceps Curls: 40 LB on Cable, 2 sets of 12, one set of 15 (took it to failure)

Push Ups: 3 sets of 20

Cardio: Not on the schedule today, but I had some extra time.  I did 20 minutes – a little cardio mish mosh on the treadmill (walking on an incline, some intervals, running, walking, etc.)

Diet:

So far so good.  Here is the plan for the day:

Meal 1: 1/2 cup qunioa with Life Basics protein powder and 1/4 cup blueberries (I know right? I’m living on the edge!)

Meal 2: Same as meal 1 (stop being a hater to my boring-ness, I am a creature of habit)

Meal 3: Pre- workout – a small apple and 10 almonds

Meal 4: A boca burger on salad veggies (squirt of mustard as dressing)

Meal 5: boca burger with broccoli and some more salad greens

Meal 6: 1/2 block of lite tofu mixed with 2 TBSP peanut butter and 1.5 scoops of protein powder blended with 1 cup almond milk to make a pudding. 

Macros:

1,363 Cals 126 carbs 39 fat 137 protein  

Stay tuned for measurement updates tomorrow and a possible plan change!  Things are about to get really exciting up in here…. I can feel it! 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

