Day 24

Leave a comment

October 1, 2012 by Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Today was a good day…. It was super busy at work, so I was unable to hit the gym on my lunch hour.  I did manage to get there in the evening though before I went to tap class.  It was chest and bicep day:

Flat bench press: 45 lb bar, 10 reps, 3 sets

Bicep curls: 15lb DB 10 reps, 20 lb DB 10 reps, 25lb DB for 5 reps, back to 20LB DB for 5 reps (biceps were toasty!) 

Push ups: 25, 20, 20

Hammer curls: 20lb DBs for 10 reps, 3 sets

Overhead biceps cable curl: 10 pounds on the cable, 20 reps, 3 sets

Standing chest fly with cable: 20 lb on each cable, 10 reps for 3 sets

Cardio: 30 minutes on the treadmill, varying speeds.  Calorie count said 670 between my lifting and my cardio.  I was super excited too when I continued to wear my heart rate monitor to tap dance class and it read that I burned an additional 450 cals.  Whoot!

Diet:

Meal 1: 1/2 cup cooked quinoa with 1 scoop PlantFusion mixed in

Meal 2: Same as meal 1

Meal 3: big salad with a boca burger

Meal 4:salad with a boca burger and 22 almonds

Meal 5: 2 cups broccoli, 3 oz seitan, 1/2 cup brown rice and a 1/4 cup yellow curry sauce

Meal 6: 2 scoops plantfusion with 1 cup almond milk

Macros:

1,424 cals 134 carbs 37 fat 154 protein  
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

