Day 27!

Leave a comment

October 1, 2012 by Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Today, I decided to go to the gym without a plan and just do what I wanted and have fun.  I developed a circuit, figuring out what sounded good along the way 🙂

I warmed up on the rowing machine for 5 minutes, going as fast as I could while maintaining good form. 

Circuit 1: (I did not rest between sets and did each circuit 3 times)

Squat row with cable (15 reps each arm)

Push ups on upside down bosu (12 reps)

Flipped the bosu back over and did alternate toe taps for cardio/plyo (30 seconds)

Circuit 2:

Bicep curls with cable (bar, not the rope) 30LBs 15 reps

Push ups with the disks under my feet.  I would go down into push up while pushing my feet out to the side with the disks and then I would come up from the pushups and bring my feet in.

Bench run ups (like fast feet, but running up and down from a aerobic step) I would do 10 really quick and then switch feet and do 10.  I did this for 30 seconds

Circuit 3:

Front shoulder raise into side raise with 5LB plates 20 reps each. So, I did a front raise with the plates and went directly into a side raise.  I did this 40 reps total each time.

low cable row 60 LBs 12 reps

Squat jumps in and out (30 seconds)

Diet:

Meal 1: 1/2 cup oats – dry with PlantFusion mixed in after cooking

Meal 2: Same as meal 1

Meal 3: 22 almonds, an apple, seitan jerky

Meal 4: skipped (driving home from apple picking…. and I was starving!!!!)

Meal 5: 1 oz of tortilla chips and homemade chili

Meal 6: 2 scoops plant fusion with 1 cup almond milk

Macros:

1,455 Cals 151 Carbs 43 Fat 127 Protein
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

